Australia bat first at the Kensington Oval


England skipper Paul Collingwood has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Australia in the final of the 2010 Twenty20 World Cup.

With just over 6 months to go before the start of the 2010 Ashes in Brisbane two of cricket’s oldest rivals go head to head at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown.

Unsurprisingly England have named an unchanged side once again. With the exception of Kevin Pietersen who missed one game to be at the birth of his first child; the rest of the line up have played in every single game.

Australia have also kept faith with the same line up that produced their miracle comeback against Pakistan in the second semi final on Friday evening.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MJ Clarke*, DJ Hussey, CL White, MEK Hussey, BJ Haddin†, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

England team - MJ Lumb, C Kieswetter†, KP Pietersen, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, TT Bresnan, MH Yardy, GP Swann, SCJ Broad, RJ Sidebottom.

Joomla SEO by AceSEF